Friday September 11

Where has the time gone? I had intended to get to the UAlbany campus yesterday, but did not have the time…I dropped Tim off at the airport so he could fly down to Tampa to sit with his grandmother. She is in very poor health. The last couple weeks have been rough. Dimensia has set in from her parkinsan’s disease and has been hallucinating very frequently. To compound the problem a little more a few weeks ago she caught a blood infection and things don’t seem to be able to get any better. This is Tim and Danny’s grandmother so pray for all of them.

My sermon for Sunday is called “Suffering Like Christ” from 1 Peter 2:18-25–it’s almost in final form. The reason for the sermon is because last week we noted that because we are born again we must rejoice in our sufferings. So we want to know how to fulfill this statement by Peter “But rejoice insofar as you share in Christ’s sufferings.” (1 Peter 4:13) And in order to do that we have to understand how and why Christ suffered.
Tonight I will be going to a Bible study at the Mallory’s house taught by Larry Bailey. Larry will be driving up from Sidney, NY which is about an 1 1/2 hours away. He teaches a study every other Friday evening with the bretheren here in the Mohawk Valley.
I am even more excited than normal because I have known Larry and his family for almost my entire life. And it’s been probably 6 plus years since I last saw Larry. I think we will be studying the great book of Philippians.
Tim flies back in town tomorrow–and until then he has left me his dogs =\ but that’s part of free room and board.
Hope all is well wherever you are at.
God bless,
Wes

Leave a comment